UNSANE Wreck – Vinyl LP (black)


Alternative Tentacles

Out of stock

UNSANE Wreck – Vinyl LP (black)

Pressing info : First pressing on black vinyl LP.

NYC noise rock gods UNSANE return with a vengeance on their long awaited seventh album « Wreck ». It’s aggressively inaccessible, a suffocating sonic curb stomp that smashes everything in sight!

Chris Spencer’s vocals and lyrics positively ache with fear and loathing (resembling the sound of a man trapped in the New York Subway system) while his searing Telecaster howl and pulverizing chords wreak havoc over Vincent Signorelli’s thundering drums and Dave Curran’s muscular, thick as lava bass lines.

Recorded by the band and producer Andrew Schneider at Brooklyn’s Translator Audio (Shrinebuilder, Keelhaul), the record is an unfettered burst of pent up emotions and frustrations channeled into song and an unflinching glance into a type of life others probably should not lead. From the shock and awe of the LP’s lead track « Rat » and the stunningly damaged « Decay » to the doom and gloom of the heavy handed « No Chance » and through to the transcendental brainwork of « Stuck », UNSANE’s « Wreck » is darkly abrasive and poetic music delivered with a fearsome intensity. Topping it all off is a twisted cover of the FLIPPER classic « Ha Ha Ha, » which, in a nice bit of symmetry,many of us 1st heard on the classic and out-of-print A.T. « Let Them Eat Jellybeans » compilation!

UNSANE celebrates its 20th anniversary by delivering the darkest and most personal record of its celebrated career; « Wreck » is the band’s defining moment.

UNSANE related