DARKEST HOUR Godless Prophets & The Migrant Flora – Vinyl LP (black)

Original price was: 16.00 €.Current price is: 14.00 €.

Southern Lord

Out of stock

DARKEST HOUR Godless Prophets & The Migrant Flora – Vinyl LP (black)

Pressing info : First pressing on black vinyl LP.

A bastard child born of the mid 90s punk/metal/hardcore movement, Washington, DC’s DARKEST HOUR combine the passion, energy, and soul of punk/hardcore with the style, speed, vengeance and fury of melodic speed/thrash/death metal.

DARKEST HOUR have helped defined the entire New Wave of American Metal sound as one of the pioneers of modern metal/core. A sound that gave the metal and hardcore/punk world the revitalization it surely needed. This style blended the raw, hardcore punk of the 80s, with the Scandinavian death metal of the 90s and forged a sound that would later become the template for modern metal.

Since their inception 21 years ago, Darkest Hour has released 8 studio full lengths (via 11 different record labels), appeared in major motion pictures and US television shows, video games, and have toured the world extensively covering 6 of the 7 continents.

While many of their contemporaries have decided to hang it up, Darkest Hour is still charging ahead with invigorated spirit. In 2016, the same rabid fan base that helped propel the band into the national spotlight helped push them to reach another milestone by crowd funding the album.

The band then partnered with California based Southern Lord Records to help complete the release and distribution of this fan fueled release!

2017 will see the release of said album, and the world tour that will follow. This 9th studio album produced by underground legend Kurt Ballou (Coverge), at his Godcity complex, is destined to be a Metal classic.

Drawing from the bands 21 years’ experience, this album is set to solidify Darkest Hour’s legacy as a metal power house. Raw as all hell, musically complex, melodic, yet cutting with razor blade precision, Darkest Hour’s 9th full length record, Godless Prophets and the Migrant Flora is fierce and hungry for blood.

Darkest Hour: John Henry – Vocals
Michael Schleibaum – Guitars
Michael “Lonestar” Carrigan – Guitars
Aaron Deal – Bass
Travis Orbin – Drums

Produced by: Kurt Ballou & Darkest Hour

Mastered by: Alan Douches
Engineered & Mixed by: Kurt Ballou
Assistant Engineer: Robert Cheeseman

Original Artwork: Shaun Beaudry

Layout & Design: Matthew Michel

Recorded at: Godcity Studios – Salem, MA – Sept. 2016
Mastered at: West West Side Music – NYC, NY – Oct. 2016
Rehearsed at: Atomic Music – Beltsville, MD – Apr. – Sept. 2016
Guitar Solo on Timeless Numbers performed by: John Connolly
Guitar Solo on Beneath it Sleeps performed by: Kris Norris