MINISTRY With Sympathy – Vinyl LP (black)


Music On Vinyl

Out of stock

MINISTRY With Sympathy – Vinyl LP (black)

Pressing info : 2019 reissue on 180g black vinyl LP.

With Sympathy is the debut album by Ministry, released in 1983. Ministry‘s members at the time being Alain Jourgensen and Stephen George. The album could be considered more synth-pop and new wave in comparison to the harder Industrial heavy metal style the band developed later on albums like Twitch and The Land Of Rape And Honey. Jourgensen’s fake English accent was an homage to the new wave bands he loved at the time. Three singles were pulled from the album: “Work For Love”, “I Wanted to Tell Her” and “Revenge”, the latter of which got a video.

MINISTRY related