TRAP THEM Seizures In Barren Praise – Vinyl LP (black)


Deathwish Inc.

Out of stock

TRAP THEM Seizures In Barren Praise – Vinyl LP (black)

Pressing info : 2011 repress on black vinyl. Tri-flod cover.

Recorded by Kurt Ballou at God City Studios, “Seizures In Barren Praise” shows Trap Them at their most vicious. Having mastered their art of aural bludgeoning, the album musically stomps and claws with emotion. “Barren Praise” itself is a fictional ghost town version of every non-fiction town” says McKenney. “Lyrically, previous Trap Them releases are all stories from people who had lived in “Barren Praise” before deciding to up and leave. This is the story of those who stayed behind to tell the stories of watching everything unfold…” states McKenney. Upon listening, it’s hard not to picture fragments of your own life as part of the chaotic debris that are these fictional lives. The friends, family, and faces of those that make up the ensemble cast of your own life are all there, indirectly. Making “Seizures In Barren Praise” a broken mirror for the world. Exposing every fear, weakness, and wound.

Track Listing:
01. Fucking Viva
02. Targets
03. Angels Anonymous In Transit
04. Reincarnation Of Lost Bones
05. Guignol Serene
06. Flesh And Below
07. Gutterbomb
08. Invertopia Class Warmth
09. Roam Absent Civilians
10. Mission Convincers