ALCEST Les Chants De L’Aurore – Vinyl 2xLP (yellow black marble)


Nuclear Blast


In stock

SKU: 4065629692278 Category: Tags: , ,

ALCEST Les Chants De L’Aurore – Vinyl 2xLP (yellow black marble)

Pressing info : First press on limited yellow black marbled vinyl 2xLP.

As the world we live in grows darker and more bewildering with every passing day, the transformative power of music has never been more vital.

Formed in the small French town of Bagnols-sur-Cèze at the dawn of the century, underground icons Alcest have always been clear about their desire to transport listeners to somewhere different, somewhere better.

Led by founder and multi-instrumentalist Neige, the French artists have been one of the most consistently radical voices in all of heavy music, with a sound that eschews metal’s often myopic devotion to casting shadows, in favour of a sublime blend of darkness and blinding bright light.

Recorded by Neige and drummer Winterhalter themselves, Alcest’s seventh full length release Les Chants de L’Aurore pulls off the neat trick of sounding both huge and intimate.
From the opening Komorebi onwards, Alcest sound reborn and revitalised, as their most cherished trademarks are reinvented for a new era, and with new depths and sophistication on display.

Tracklist LP 1:
01. Komorebi
02. L’Envol
03. Améthyste
04. Flamme Jumelle
05. Réminiscence

Tracklist LP 2:
06. L’Enfant de la Lune
07. L’Adieu

etched D-Side

ALCEST related